"We think every child is unique, special and born with a natural curiosity to discover the world."

Costs and availability

COSTS

CLUB

SCHEDULE

DAILY RATE*

Sunrise

7.30am - 8.40am

€7

Sunset

2.45pm - 4.30pm

€10.50

Twilight

4.30pm - 6.30pm

€12

*Please note that the times and costs of the clubs are fixed. There is, however, a facility to drop off and pick a child up at any point during the course of the club in which the child is enrolled. A €6 discount will be accorded to children registered for the Sunset club attending an ISB Activity club only if run by an ISB staff member (see below for further information). Discounts are not available for ISB activity clubs run by external teaching staff.
 
Children enrolled in the Sunset Club who also attend an ISB Activity Club should bring their own snack/drink to enjoy before the activity club begins.

TEACHER TRAINING DAYS

Our school is closed between two to three days per year for teacher training. Our out-of-school clubs will, however, be open on certain teaching training days. Two clubs will be available on these days: our Sunlight club and our Twilight club. As the training days have not yet been confirmed, we ask you simply to indicate on the enrolment form whether you might like to make use of this club facility and you will be contacted once the date has been confirmed.

CLUB

SCHEDULE

DAILY RATE*

Sunlight

7.30am – 4.30pm

€54

Twilight

4.30pm - 6.30pm

€12

*Please note that the times and costs of the clubs are fixed. There is, however, a facility to drop off and pick a child up at any point during the course of the club in which the child is enrolled.

WARM MEAL SERVICE

The ISB Out of School clubs will be working in association with Ovenschotel & Zo, a local catering service, to provide children attending our Twilight Club with a warm meal if required. A weekly menu will be available beforehand and parents will able to see the menu options and order accordingly. If they wish, parents may also order a meal for themselves to take home.

To order a meal for your child on a fixed basis, we simply ask you to indicate on the enrolment form the days a warm meal will be required. For parents requiring more flexibility, it will also be possible to make use of our ticket system whereby you buy 10 tickets in advance and exchange the tickets for a warm meal as and when required. The school requests that you give 24 hours’ notice either when ordering a meal or cancelling pre-ordered meals. In the event of illness, we ask you to notify Reception by 8.30am in order to cancel the meal. Meals ordered on a fixed basis will be invoiced on a monthly basis.

 

COST PER MEAL

Children under 4

€3

Children over 4

€4.50

Adult

€8.50

 

WHEN

The out-of school clubs will operate every day during term time.

Autumn Term:

Term time

Tuesday 26th August

Friday 17th October

Half-term holiday:

Monday 20th October

Friday 24th October

Term time

Monday 27th October

Thursday 18th December

Spring Term:

Term time

Tuesday 6th January

Friday 13th February

Half-term holiday:

Monday 16th February

Friday 20th February

Term time

Monday 23rd February

Friday 3rd April

Summer Term:

Term time

Tuesday 7th April

Friday 24th April

Half-term holiday

Monday 27th April

Friday 8th May

Term time

Monday 11th May

Wednesday 13th May

Ascension holiday

Thursday 14th May

Friday 15th May

Term Time

Monday 18th May

Friday 22nd May

Whit holiday

Monday 25th May

Term time

Tuesday 26th May

Friday 17th July

Summer Holiday

Monday 20th July

Monday 31st August

                                                                                                         

ENROLMENT

In order to enrol your child in one of our clubs, please use this form.  Forms are also available at the school Reception. On completion of the form, please return to the Reception and a contract will be drawn up for your signature.

CANCELLATION

A month’s notice is required to cancel your child’s attendance at our out-of-school clubs.